Quick note regarding this blog

Wotcher all. I hope all seven (eight?!) people reading this are doing well…

Anyway – the addition of content has been painfully slow, I know. I wanted to write everything perfectly, have it all logical and beautifully presented, and generally be a collection of articles discussing this that and the other. However, I’m unfeasibly busy, and sitting to write an article is the last thing you want to do when you’ve spent all day either actually working with audio, or essentially writing articles to customers suggesting things to address.

So to increase the general post rate, I have decided to post in two general categories;

– Articles, written specifically for this blog (and the occasional external site); and

– Email excerpts, taken from conversations with customers/producers and so on.

The intention is that the articles will be more in-depth and targeted to the intended subject. Email excerpts, however, will just be stuff that I seem to find myself writing repeatedly, ie representative of something lots of people seem to be doing.

This distinction may make no difference to anyone except me, but if it helps me to publish things more regularly then it’s no bad thing.

So, keep your eyes peeled for more stuff. It’s coming, I promise.

Cheers all!

Bob.

  1. #1 by Eugene Eugene on June 19, 2015 - 11:38 am

    (Semi-random feedback comment in case it’s important to you) Great news, love your blog, read every post of it since a year or two ago, hope to see more stuff! Cheers

    • #2 by bobmaccsblog on June 19, 2015 - 11:40 am

      Really? Nice one – great to hear, thank you!

  2. #3 by hackenslash on June 19, 2015 - 2:05 pm

    It’s all good mate. I’m enjoying seeing your posts, and especially discovering that I’m not the only one tearing my hair out with repeating all this stuff ad nauseum to newbs and customers.

  3. #4 by Chris P on June 25, 2015 - 6:24 pm

    Really enjoying reading this wealth of information. Had to go on urban dictionary to find out what “NB” means at the beginning of a paragraph 🙂

Leave a Reply

